LISD well represented on girls All-District lists

Leander, Rouse and Vandegrift each had six people named to the lists


Cedar Park, Rouse and Vista Ridge led the way for LISD schools with seven athletes honored on the girls’ basketball All-District lists. 

Leander and Vandegrift each had six people named to the first, second and honorable mention lists. 

Cedar Park senior Jordan Ott and sophomore Nicole Leff were the District 19-5A co-MVPs. Head coach Donny Ott, in his first season with the Lady Timberwolves, was named Coach of the Year. 

Ott transferred to Cedar Park from Lake Travis this season to play for her uncle and was the team’s leading scorer during the regular season. 

Leff was the leader under the basket. She led the team in scoring in the final two games of the year, scoring 14 points in the regional quarterfinal win against Magnolia West and 18 points in the loss to Crosby in Houston on Friday night. 

Rouse senior Ashley Onyango was the District 19-5A co-Offensive MVP.

A young Vista Ridge team unsurprisingly took home the Newcomer of the Year award in District 25-6A. 

Sophomore Victoria Baker averaged 11.5 points and 3.2 assists per game, while freshman A.J. Marrotte averaged 10.5 points and nine rebounds per game. The duo was named co-Newcomer of the Year.

In addition to a second-team selection, Lady Rangers’ junior Briyaun Stewart was named the Defensive Player of the Year. 

LISD athletes on the All-District List: 


First Team

Alex Maresca, Cedar Park, Jr. 

Ashley Thompson, Rouse, Sr. 

Brittney Martin, Rouse, Sr. 

Taylor Douthitt, Rouse, Sr. 

Second Team

Chloe Austin, Rouse, Jr. 

Pujita Shukla, Cedar Park, Jr. 

Zaiah Jackson, Rouse, Sr. 

Honorable Mention

Annie Callahan, Cedar Park, Sr. 

Callie Copeland, Cedar Park, Jr. 

Emily Schaible, Rouse, Sr. 

Kilee West, Cedar Park, Sr. 


First Team

Victoria Baker, Vista Ridge, So. 

Bee Gonzales, Vandegrift, Sr. 

A.J. Marotte, Vista Ridge, Fr. 

Jen Moore, Vandegrift, Jr. 

Mikaela Noe, Leander, Sr. 

Kassadie Sanders, Leander, Sr. 

Second Team

Ella Drablos, Vandegrift, Jr. 

Autumn Howell, Vandegrift, Jr. 

Zion Neat, Vista Ridge, So. 

Kaya Pehrson, Vandegrift, Fr. 

Julie Shalkowski, Vista Ridge, Sr. 

Peighton Smith, Leander, So. 

Briyaun Stewart, Vista Ridge, Jr. 

Honorable Mention

Alice Pienda, Leander, Sr. 

Grace Dickson, Leander, Jr. 

Morgan Worthy, Leander, Sr. 

Jane Stevens, Vandegrift, Sr. 

Ansley Herrin, Vista Ridge, Jr. 

Jazz Williams, Vista Ridge, Fr.