Sworn In: Council members sworn in at Leander meeting


Three Leander City Council members took their oaths of office at last Thursday’s council meeting following an official canvassing of votes after the May 5 election.

Incumbent Michelle Stephenson was re-elected in Place 2. Christine Sederquist won the race for Place 4 and Marci Cannon was elected to serve in Place 6. 

Voters will decide the city’s next mayor in a runoff election June 16 between Troy Hill and Vic Villarreal, who were the top two vote-getters in the May 5 race over Adam Benefield.